Choose the amount of positions you would like to add to your Bluetrack account.
In your tracking panel you can quickly see how many positions are remaining in your account on the right hand side.
Positions are sent only when the device is moving, however you can request a position at any time you’d like by simply pressing the ‘Locate me now !’ button.
Once you reach zero the panel will not update the device’s position until you top-up.
Please note: Unused Pay As You Go Position credits expire after 12 months from date of purchase.